Mental Health Committee Meeting


The Mental Health Committee is guided by four basic objectives:

  • Identifying and relating present mental health needs of Schaumburg Township
  • Reviewing and monitoring current services and programs
  • Informing residents of available services
  • Reviewing plans for meeting the future mental health and social service needs of Schaumburg Township

Over time, many agencies have added a number of social services that are adjunctive and complementary to their basic commitments to mental health services. As a result, the MHC’s interests have broadened to include concern for generic social service needs as well as for the mental health needs in the community.


The Schaumburg Township Mental Health Committee (MHC) is comprised of eight voting members who are appointed to four-year terms by Township Trustees. The MHC meets monthly, typically the 1st Tuesday of the month from September through May each year. Annually, a Township Trustee is named as a liaison to the Committee and works to ensure communication and coordination of the MHC’s efforts with those of the Town Trustees.

MHC members are volunteers who give their time and skills for the benefit of those in the community who need mental health assistance. If you live or work in Schaumburg Township and you are not employed by any agency receiving funds from Schaumburg Township, you may be eligible for membership or associate membership. Please contact us at for more information.

Jillian Bernas – Chair
MaryAnn Ogilvie – Vice Chair
Stephanie Bertels – Secretary
Joanmarie Wermes – Member
Gina Raza – Member
Jonathan Rubin – Member
Mary Cloonan-Walsh – Member
Cathy Skura – Associate Member


Agendas and minutes found here.


Sep 05 2023


7:00 pm


Township of Schaumburg
One Illinois Blvd, Hoffman Estates IL
QR Code

Comments are closed.