Disability Services - Township of SchaumburgTownship of Schaumburg Disability Services - Township of Schaumburg
Chair Yoga Canceled – 7.1

Chair Yoga is canceled on Monday, July 1. Class will resume on Friday, July 5 at 1pm at St. Peter Lutheran Church (202 E. Schaumburg […]

Township Closed – 7.4

The Township will be closed all day Thursday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day. Offices will reopen Friday, July 6 at 8:30am.

Disability & Senior Services Closed – 6.21

Disability & Senior Services will be closed at 12pm on Friday, June 21. Offices will reopen on Monday, June 24 at 8:30am.

Township Closed – 6.19

The Township will be closed all day Wednesday, June 19 in observance of Juneteenth. Offices will reopen on Thursday, June 20 at 8:30am.

Township Closed – 5.27

The Township will be closed all day Monday, May 27 in observance of Memorial Day. Offices will reopen on Tuesday, May 28 at 8:30am.

AARP Tax-Aide Appointment Scheduling Update – 2.14.24

March AARP appointments are full as of February 14, 2024. The April schedule will be released soon. The appointment schedule is determined by AARP volunteer […]

Township Closed 3:15-4:15pm – 2.13

The Township will be closed today, February 13 from 3:15-4:15pm for an all staff meeting. The building will remain open, but department will be unable […]

Limited AARP Tax-Aide Appointments Available 2.6.24

A limited number of AARP Tax-Aide appointments are available for February and March. The appointment call line will reopen Tuesday, February 6 at 9am. Call […]

AARP Tax-Aide Appointment Scheduling Update 1.31.24

February AARP appointments are full as of January 31, 2024. The March schedule will be released soon. The appointment schedule is determined by AARP volunteer […]

Inclement Weather Service Update 1.12.24

Due to inclement weather, the Township’s Passport and Assessor’s Offices are closed today, January 12, 2024. The building will remain open as a warming center […]